FBI Seal - CyberTutorials.org


FISA or Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Act – The Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Act of 1978 (“FISA” Pub.L. 95–511, 92 Stat. 1783, 50 U.S.C. ch. 36) is a United States federal law that establishes procedures for the physical and electronic surveillance and collection of “foreign intelligence information” between “foreign powers” and “agents of foreign powers” suspected of espionage or terrorism.

FISA Intercept or “Tech Cut” –

FISC or Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Court – The United States Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Court (FISC, also called the FISA Court) is a U.S. federal court established and authorized under the Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Act of 1978 (FISA) to oversee requests for surveillance warrants against foreign spies inside the United States by federal law enforcement and intelligence agencies.

FAA Federal Aviation Administration

FBI Federal Bureau of Investigation

FBIHQ FBI Headquarters


FCC Federal Communications Commission

FCRA Fair Credit Reporting Act

FGJ Federal Grand Jury

FGUSO Field Guide for Undercover and Sensitive Operations

FI Foreign Intelligence

FI Full Investigation

FICP Foreign Intelligence Collection Program

FIG Field Intelligence Group

FISAMS FISA Management System

FRCP Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure

FYI For Your Information

Jesse Shelley
Latest posts by Jesse Shelley (see all)